Share:
 

Women's News

Penrith Cricket Club has a proud history of representing the Penrith region in the Sydney Cricket Association’s Men’s and Women’s Premier Cricket Competitions for over 40 Years.

Penrith Cricket Club are ONE CLUB – 11 Teams

Nine Men’s Teams and Three Women’s Teams

This season Penrith Cricket Club will enter the following team’s in the SCAWC

U17 Brewer Shield

Premier Second Grade

Premier First Grade

and separately

Women’s Social Cricket

We are interested to hear from any women (16 years & over),

new to cricket, who would love to play in a 

 Six-A-Side Social Cricket on Friday nights (enter a team of six or individually)

Spring Comp (6 weeks Nov – Dec 2017) & Summer Comp (6 weeks Feb – Mar 2018)

As a Club Penrith are very excited to announce our

2017/18 Women’s Preseason Schedule

for our SCA Women's Competition Teams

Launching on

Sunday 6 August - Women's Team’s Preseason Meeting, BBQ & Net Session

All current and prospective Brewer Shield, Premier Seconds & Firsts players

and parents are welcome to attend - at the home of cricket in Penrith - Howell Oval

Our full Women’s Preseason Schedule

Sunday 6 August from 11.30am to 2.00pm

(Meeting starts at 11.30 sharp, BBQ & Nets from 12.30pm)

Sunday 13 August - Fitness & Skills 10.30am to 12.30pm - Howell Oval Penrith

Sunday 20 August - Fitness & Skills 10.30am to 12.30pm - Howell Oval Penrith

Sunday 27 August - Fitness & Skills 10.30am to 12.30pm - Howell Oval Penrith

Sunday 3 September - Fitness & Skills 10.30am to 12.30pm - Howell Oval Penrith

Sat 9 & Sun 10 Sept - Penrith/Western Zone Partnership Weekend (more info to come)

Sunday 17 September - Fitness & Skills 10.30am to 12.30pm - Howell Oval Penrith

Sunday 24 September - Fitness, Skills & Team Trials 10.30am to 12.30pm - Howell Oval Penrith

Sunday 1 October - Fitness & Skills 10.30am to 12.30pm

Sunday 8 October - SCA Women's Competition COMMENCES

Midweek Training - Every Wednesday evening from 5.30pm to 8.00pm

Starts - Wednesday 13 September 2017

 

Great story from the Western Weekender about Cricket Australia's grass roots funding for Girls Cricket.  The story features Penrith's First Grade Lady Cat Mikayla Hinkley.  If you know a girl aged between 10 and 17 who would like to play cricket this summer get in touch with our Women's team coordinator Kim Hinkley 0418469433 and she can point you in the right direction!

http://westernweekender.com.au/2016/07/womens-cricket-on-solid-footing-thanks-to-new-funding/

 


We are very excited to announce our 2016/17 Women’s Preseason Schedule!

 

Starting tomorrow - Sunday 24 July with our pre-season meeting & BBQ – All current and prospective players/parents are welcome.

Please refer to the schedule below for more details;

Sunday 24 July from 11.30am to 2.30pm – Meeting starts at 11.30 sharp BBQ and nets from 12.30pm

Sunday 31 July from 10.30am to 12.30pm – Fitness & skills at Howell Oval (registrations/fees start)

Sunday 7 August from 10.30am to 12.30pm – Fitness & skills at Howell Oval

Sunday 14 August from 10.30am to 12.30pm – Fitness & skills at Howell Oval

Sunday 21 August from 10.30am to 12.30pm – Fitness & skills at Howell Oval

Sunday 28 August from 10.30am to 12.30pm – Trials/Net session (possibly on turf venue TBA)

Sunday 4 September from 10.30 to 12.30pm - Trials/Net session (possibly on turf venue TBA) Last Sunday Session

Mid-Week Training will be on WEDNESDAYS this season beginning Wednesday 31 Aug 5pm to 7pm(time will be pushed back to 6pm to 8pm once daylight savings start)

For any information regarding our women’s teams, our preseason schedule or female cricket in general please call Kim Hinkley 0418469433